top of page

The Heart and Lung Transplant Foundation is an Incorporated Association, established under the Associations incorporations Act 1987. The Foundation is also a registered charity licenced under the Charitable Collections Act.


Our committed Board of Management comprises up to eleven volunteer members with a broad range of skills and expertise relevant to the objectives of our organisation including representation from patients, the medical community and the business community. Eight of the committee members are elected by the membership, while the remaining three are medical professionals appointed by the Board.


The Board is responsible for administering the Foundation according to the rules of the Association, known as the Rules of the association.


Click here to view our Charitable Collections License.



Board Members

Sharon Lawrence


Vic Letizia


Bianca Starcevich

Board Member

Philip Linforth

Board Member

Please reload

Jonathan Clews

Vice Chairman

Dr Rob Larbalestier


Mark Blatchford

Board Member

Nicole Cox Bertoldo

Board Member

Please reload


Katya Price

Patient Support & Development Manager

Please reload

Our Founder

The efforts of our Founder, Yvonne Bali (a lung transplant recipient) in establishing the Foundation with founding Patron Garry Brown-Neaves have been recognised widely, including national recognition by Yvonne’s representation on the Australasian Tissue and Biotherapeutics Forum.

Yvonne Bali


Please reload

bottom of page